Home
Goat Lees Primary School, Ashford

Welcome back to Term 6! We hope you had a lovely holiday, keeping up with your reading and learning your times tables. Year 6 and Year 2 we hope you had a well deserved rest after your SATs. We are also extremely proud of our children who have raised over £900 for the Earthquake appeal for the survivors in Nepal. Well done Goat Lees!

Although Term 5 was a short term – it was a particularly busy one with everyone working hard towards their targets, SATs tests, Bikeability for Year 5, class trips, the whole school cooking for Jamie Oliver's Food revolution Day as well as taking part in the Roots to Food workshops.Wow! Thank you to the parents who came in and helped with our cooking across the school.

Term 6 is a longer term with even more going on. Pygmy class will be going on their residential and Billy class are going to the Rare Breeds Centre. During week 2, the whole school will be taking part in a Maths day where we have the Puzzle Company coming in. Later in the term, we will also be holding a Science Enrichment Day. Of course we will also be holding our annual School Games Day and this will be part of Sports Week - fingers crossed for sunshine! Finally at the end of this term we will also be saying our 'goodbyes' to Year 6 whom we are sure will do in their own unique style!

 

To ensure that we are able to support you, we have added the key dates for the year to the calendar on the website in order to help you plan ahead. Please also follow this link for a copy of key dates. We will try our best to keep to these dates, but occasionally changes might occur. If this happens we will let you know as soon as possible via the newsletters, emails, texts or through the website.

 

  • School Times Please note school starts at 08:50am. The side gate opens at 08:40am for pupils to make their way to their classrooms. The 08:30 Club is available at a cost of £10 per term for children arriving before 08:40am but not requiring the Breakfast Club. The school day finishes at 3:15pm for all pupils.
    Dogs & Animals Parents/carers are requested not to bring dogs and other pets onto the school grounds. This is in accordance with KCC regulations. The exception to this is, of course, assistance dogs.
  • Staff Vacancy Information We are not currently recruiting.

     

  • Breakfast Club Our BREAKFAST CLUB has now started This facility is available daily and details can be obtained from the school office. Should you require after school child care then please contact: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for the Tiny Tots afterSchool Club which is run daily in the Goat Lees Community Hall during term time.
  • Cool Milk All children in the Reception Class will receive milk daily, courtesy of Cool Milk. This is free for four-year olds and when they turn five, this is subsidised by the school. There is also an option available for parents of children in other year groups to purchase milk through this Cool Milk scheme. Please contact us for more details.

Welcome Message

Goat Lees Primary School

...from the Headteacher

I am delighted to be writing to you as the Headteacher for Goat Lees Primary School which opened in September 2013. As the Headteacher of a brand new school, it truly is a once in a lifetime opportunity and I feel privileged to have been chosen to lead the school as it becomes established. Read more...
At the Heart of the Community

A field can become a community, it is the people who make it, it is what is inside that counts.

View our prospectus here.

Upcoming Events

Mon Jul 06 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Year 6 Transition week
Tue Jul 07 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Year 6 Transition week
Wed Jul 08 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Year 6 Transition week
Thu Jul 09 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Year 6 Transition week
Thu Jul 09 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Full Governing Body Meeting
Fri Jul 10 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Year 6 Transition week
Fri Jul 10 @ 3:15PM - 03:30PM
End of year reports to parents
Wed Jul 15 @ 3:30PM - 05:00PM
Open afternoon, all parents welcome
Fri Jul 17 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM
Leaver's assembly
Tue Jul 21 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
School talent show, children only

Contact Us Today

     School secretary: Ms Renwick
   Our Address:
Hurst Road, Kennington, Ashford,
Kent, TN24 9RR
Telephone:
01233 630201
We're very community focused, if you think there's anything we can improve please let us know!

Latest News

Term Dates

Term Dates Dates for 2013-2014

Term 6   Tuesday 3rd June – Wednesday 23rd July

 

Dates for 2014-2015

Term 1   Wednesday 3rd September – Thursday 23rd October

Term 2   Monday 3rd November - Friday 19th December

Term 3   Monday 5th January - Friday 13th February

Term 4   Tuesday 24th February - Wednesday 1st April

Term 5   Monday 20th April - Friday 22nd May

Term 6   Tuesday 2nd June – Wednesday 22nd July

 

Staff development days 2014-2015:

1. Monday 1st September

2. Tuesday 2nd September

3. Friday 24th October

4. Monday 23rd February

5. Monday 1st June