Goat Lees Primary School, Ashford

Welcome back!

We would like to offer a warm welcome to all our new children and staff and hope that they have an enjoyable first term at Goat Lees Primary School.
It is hard to believe that we are now entering our third year as it has passed so quickly and our original Billy Class are now moving into Year 2! This is a timely reminder that we must make the most of the time that we have in primary school and ensure that our children have the best possible start in their education. We look forward to working with our families to support all our children and we hope that you will join us at the many events that we will hold over the forthcoming terms. For those of you who are looking for places in Reception next year, please click here for our open day dates where we'll be happy to show you around our school.
This will be another busy and exciting year and there is a lot to look forward to. To ensure that we are able to support parents, we have added the key dates for the year to the website in order to help you plan ahead. Please click here to access these dates.
Once again, welcome back everybody.


Please also click here for the term dates 2015-2016.



  • School Times Please note school starts at 08:50am. The side gate opens at 08:40am for pupils to make their way to their classrooms. The 08:30 Club is available at a cost of £10 per term for children arriving before 08:40am but not requiring the Breakfast Club. The school day finishes at 3:15pm for all pupils.
    Dogs & Animals Parents/carers are requested not to bring dogs and other pets onto the school grounds. This is in accordance with KCC regulations. The exception to this is, of course, assistance dogs.


    Staff Vacancy InformationWe are not currently recruiting any members of staff. However we are looking to recruit a new school governor. Please click here for more information.
  • Breakfast Club Our BREAKFAST CLUB has now started This facility is available daily and details can be obtained from the school office. Should you require after school child care then please contact: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for the Tiny Tots afterSchool Club which is run daily in the Goat Lees Community Hall during term time.
  • Cool Milk All children in the Reception Class will receive milk daily, courtesy of Cool Milk. This is free for four-year olds and when they turn five, this is subsidised by the school. There is also an option available for parents of children in other year groups to purchase milk through this Cool Milk scheme. Please contact us for more details.

Welcome Message

Goat Lees Primary School

...from the Headteacher

I am delighted to be writing to you as the Headteacher for Goat Lees Primary School which opened in September 2013. As the Headteacher of a brand new school, it truly is a once in a lifetime opportunity and I feel privileged to have been chosen to lead the school as it becomes established. Read more...
At the Heart of the Community

A field can become a community, it is the people who make it, it is what is inside that counts.

View our prospectus here.

Upcoming Events

Wed Oct 14 @10:15AM - 10:30AM
Alpine class assembly - school hall
Thu Oct 15 @10:15AM - 10:30AM
Kinder class assembly - school hall
Thu Oct 22 @10:15AM - 10:30AM
Cashmere class assembly - school hall
Thu Oct 22 @ 3:15PM - 05:00PM
Open afternoon - current pupils
Thu Oct 22 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Full Governing Body Meeting
Fri Oct 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:15PM
Last Day of Term 1
Fri Oct 23 @ 5:30PM - 07:00PM
School Disco
Mon Nov 02 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Staff Development Day 3
Tue Nov 03 @ 8:40AM - 03:15PM
First Day of Term 2
Wed Nov 04 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM
Reception intake 2016 school tours

Contact Us Today

     School secretary: Ms Renwick
   Our Address:
Hurst Road, Kennington, Ashford,
Kent, TN24 9RR
01233 630201
We're very community focused, if you think there's anything we can improve please let us know!

Latest News

Term Dates

Dates for 2015-2016

Term 1 Thursday 3rd September - Friday 23rd October

Term 2  Tuesday 3rd November - Friday 18th December

Term 3 Monday 4th January - Thursday 11th February

Term 4 Monday 22nd February - Thursday 24th March

Term 5 Monday 11th April - Friday 27th May

Term 6 Tuesday 7th June - Wednesday 20th July


Staff development days 2015-2016:

1. Tuesday 1st September

2. Wednesday 2nd September

3. Monday 2nd November

4. Friday 12th February

5. Monday 6th June