Home
Goat Lees Primary School, Ashford

We would like to welcome everyone who will be returning to us, or joining us for the first time to our school. As we begin Term 1, we look forward to seeing faces old and new and to hearing all about what everyone has been up to over the last few weeks. We know that there are some very excited children who cannot wait to join Billy Class and there will be some very proud parents coming through our school gates. We are growing at Goat Lees and now have six classes in our school so we are delighted to add Alpine and Kinder Classes to our herd! With that, we would like to welcome Miss Wood, Mrs Cooper and Mrs Smith to our teaching team.

We are also already preparing ourselves to welcome any parents and children who are thinking about joining us next September 2015. We would like to invite you to come and meet us all and have a look around our school. Please click here for available dates.

This will be another busy and exciting year for us all and there will be lots to look forward to. To ensure that we are able to support parents, we have added the key dates for the year to the calendar on the website in order to help you plan ahead. Please also follow this link for a copy of key dates. We will try our best to keep to these dates, but occasionally changes might occur. If this happens we will let you know as soon as possible via the newsletters or through the website.

Once again, welcome back everybody!

  • School Times Please note school starts at 08:50am. The side gate opens at 08:40am for pupils to make their way to their classrooms. The 08:30 Club is available at a cost of £10 per term for children arriving before 08:40am but not requiring the Breakfast Club. The school day finishes at 3:15pm for all pupils.
    Dogs & Animals Parents/carers are requested not to bring dogs and other pets onto the school grounds. This is in accordance with KCC regulations. The exception to this is, of course, assistance dogs.
  • Staff Vacancy Information We have a vacancy for an occasional part-time cleaner, please click here.
     
  • Breakfast Club Our BREAKFAST CLUB has now started This facility is available daily and details can be obtained from the school office. Should you require after school child care then please contact: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for the Tiny Tots afterSchool Club which is run daily in the Goat Lees Community Hall during term time.
  • Cool Milk All children in the Reception Class will receive milk daily, courtesy of Cool Milk. This is free for four-year olds and when they turn five, this is subsidised by the school. There is also an option available for parents of children in other year groups to purchase milk through this Cool Milk scheme. Please contact us for more details.

Welcome Message

Goat Lees Primary School

...from the Headteacher

I am delighted to be writing to you as the Headteacher for Goat Lees Primary School which opened in September 2013. As the Headteacher of a brand new school, it truly is a once in a lifetime opportunity and I feel privileged to have been chosen to lead the school as it becomes established. Read more...
At the Heart of the Community

A field can become a community, it is the people who make it, it is what is inside that counts.

View our prospectus here.

Upcoming Events

Thu Oct 23 @ 8:50AM - 03:15PM
Last day of term for pupils
Thu Oct 23 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Full Governing Body Meeting
Fri Oct 24 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Staff INSET day
Mon Nov 03 @12:00AM
Back to school
Sat Nov 08 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Open morning, prospective Yr R parents & children
Wed Nov 12 @ 3:30PM - 06:30PM
Parental consultations
Thu Nov 13 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
School photographer in for all pupils
Thu Nov 13 @ 3:30PM - 06:30PM
Parental Consultations
Fri Nov 14 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Children in Need fundraising day
Mon Nov 17 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Anti-bullying week

Contact Us Today

Our Address:
Hurst Road, Kennington, Ashford,
Kent, TN24 9RR
Telephone:
01233 630201
We're very community focused, if you think there's anything we can improve please let us know!

Latest News

Term Dates

Term Dates Dates for 2013-2014

Term 6   Tuesday 3rd June – Wednesday 23rd July

 

Dates for 2014-2015

Term 1   Wednesday 3rd September – Thursday 23rd October

Term 2   Monday 3rd November - Friday 19th December

Term 3   Monday 5th January - Friday 13th February

Term 4   Tuesday 24th February - Wednesday 1st April

Term 5   Monday 20th April - Friday 22nd May

Term 6   Tuesday 2nd June – Wednesday 22nd July

 

Staff development days 2014-2015:

1. Monday 1st September

2. Tuesday 2nd September

3. Friday 24th October

4. Monday 23rd February

5. Monday 1st June